facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $600
  • Minimum stay: 8 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 06 May 2024
  • Available to: 15 Dec 2024
  • Guests: Students, Travellers
If you're an easy going young university student stepping from home life out into adulthood this is for you. We have a room available as per dates listed in our ad.

Our two homestay rooms are set up for study with air conditioning and full unlimited internet access.

We are a warm, family home with multicultural background with English/Cantonese speaking wife. We are situated across the river from University Of Queensland St Lucia Campus and also a bike or bus ride to Griffith South Bank, SBIT and QUT city Campus. We are a progressive married couple with one 23 year old daughter still at home.

We operate in the main as a family home but with a focus on student accommodation. Ideal for younger students (18-25 years) focused on study and getting out and seeing the country when not studying.

We have a very large two story home with 2 student bedrooms (first available date is listed in the summary).

Both rooms are in the very quiet upstairs zone of our home. All are perfect for study with; desks, shelving, wireless internet, access to wireless printing and exclusive use of an upstairs bathroom.

We are close to a bus stop for transport to the city and just a 14 minute bike ride to UQ St Lucia campus (We can help arrange bike if you need one). Morning lifts to the UQ bridge (5 minutes) which connects to the UQ St Lucia campus are available every school day and pick up when needed.

We've had over 25 students over the years stopping our homestay only during COVID.
We can supply references from previous Homestay guests on request. Here are a few quotes from Students who have

"I recommend this Homestay to anyone that wants an Aussie stay, especially students like my friends and I!"
Sophie. China.

"I have mentioned your family so many times to my parents and friends since I came back. My parents want to say thank you, and welcome you to visit China :)"
Yiqing. China

"As a student from the UK, I had the pleasure of staying with Garry and Wendie from February to June 2016. They were both very welcoming and within a couple of weeks it already felt like a second home to me. Wendie is great in the Kitchen and Garry on the BBQ. With a superb location beside the University and City as well as an amazing family, I would highly recommend this location to anyone"
Matt. United Kingdom

Feel free to contact us with any questions. Regards Garry & Wendie.


  • Featured member since 24 Apr 2024
  • Phone not verified


Similar Hosts