facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $260
  • Minimum stay: 1 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 01 Jan 2016
  • Available to: 31 Jan 2025
  • Guests: Students
Hi,
We are Ruth and Yos . We are an out going, easy going, experienced homestay family. We have been hosting both short and long term homestay students for about 10 years and enjoy the cultural exchange they offer.

We have a gorgeous 10 year old son, and 1 beautiful and super friendly dog.
Our interests are: Music, surfing, sports, yoga , cooking, movies, reading, bush walks, and nature!

We have both travelled extensively and visited/lived in: Australia, Israel, Canada, South America, Nepal, India, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Japan, Hong Kong to name a few

We own a comfortable, modern 2 storey, 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with a lovely rumpus room and Music study. Our kitchen has been recently renovated.
There are multiple living areas and a toilet on each level. The outside area includes a large deck, a spacious back yard and a short walk to Toohey's forest national park.
We are a 200 metre walk to the bus stop.

You will enjoy your own private bedroom with a wardrobe, desk, bed and free broadband internet. We also supply breakfast and dinner weekdays and all meals on weekends.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Ruth and Yos.

Verification

  • Featured member since 02 Jul 2016
  • Phone not verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • U Q St Lucia Campus

    is 5 km away (25 mins by bus)
  • Archerfield airport pilot school

    is 6 km away (30 mins by bus)
  • Bushwalking, nature walk, exercise steps...we live next to anature reserve

    is 0 km away (1 min by walking)
  • Shops , supermarket , takeaways, bottleshop...lots of shops

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)
  • Coffee shop, bottleshop, restaurant

    is 1 km away (8 mins by walking)
  • Public swimming pool

    is 2 km away (20 mins by walking)
  • Lawn bowls , basketball courts, parks

    is 0 km away (5 mins by walking)
  • Eco friendly hairdresser Olive Eco Hair

    is 1 km away (10 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts