facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $700
  • Minimum stay: 8 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 17 Oct 2023
  • Available to: 18 Jun 2024
  • Guests: Students
We are very excited to host and embrace many cultural backgrounds. We are normally a family of 5, with our 2 oldest daughters travelling overseas. Our oldest is already in the UK and our 2nd daughter is flying out on 26 July so her room will be available from then. Our 3rd daughter is 15 years old. I am Australian and my husband is from New Zealand, but has lived here since 1992. We are a very close walk to 2 different bus routes, no more then 5 mins walk to both. We are a 400 metre walk to the Woolworths supermarket. We live in a multicultural suburb and your room is large with a comfy queen mattress and a wardrobe, chest of drawers and a desk. We have a shared bathroom which is right beside your room and a seperate shared toilet. We have a nice outdoor deck and swimming pool. I will attach photos to my profile. We currently have a Japanese student who is 19 years old till 30 September. We have a much loved and beautiful female kelpie/huskie cross who is 10 years old and full of love and loyalty. Her name is Truffle. She will welcome you and so will we. Desley and Kevin


  • Basic member
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Toohey Forest

    is 1500 metres away (20 mins by walking)
  • Mt Gravatt Lookout

    is 5 km away (15 mins by car)

Similar Hosts