facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $125
  • Minimum stay: 2 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: Outside
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 01 Mar 2023
  • Available to: 15 Feb 2029
My name is Jonas, and I have a house on a large (half-acre) parcel of land connected to the Logan River. It is an unusual property as it is in suburbia and yet can feel rural at times. Four people are staying at the property, including my parents and brother. There is a mix of cultures, ranging from Thai (Mother), Danish (Father) and Australian (Brother and I). I will be there most weekends working in the garden.

There is a shared bathroom and toilet, a common room, a kitchen, and a TV room for you to enjoy whenever you like. Also, plenty of yard space! You will have your own fridge space and cupboard space. Options are available if you would like to provide some of your own meals, for which we can negotiate (the current price is for full catering).

We live near a train station (Bethania Station) (a 15-minute walk), and we can assist in picking up and dropping off from the train station. Occasionally, we can assist with any odd rides to your education place. The train takes about 40 minutes to reach the city on the Ferny Grove line. We have spare bikes you can borrow as well.

So, about us.

We like to grow food which we will share with you. There are also lots of birds which my mother feeds every morning/afternoon, and it is quite the spectacle if you would like to see some wildlife. There is a jetty that overlooks the Logan River, which can be very peaceful at times as you will not see or hear anyone.

As for me, I enjoy gardening, fitness, hiking and all things outdoors. You are welcome to join me on my hikes if you want to see parts of Australia that not many Australians see. Or, perhaps, join my father or me on a boat trip along the river, launched from the property.

My mother, who will be the one providing the majority of care, is an amazing cook and is eager to let her caring nature unleash upon you! So please feel free to reach out if you are interested in being hosted!



  • Basic member
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Bethania Station

    is 2 km away (15 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts