facebook pixel

Stones Corner

$200 / week

Large bedroom - approx. 3.5m x 4.5m

Large bedroom - approx. 3.5m x 4.5m


Deposit $0
Minimum stay 12 weeks
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 03 May 2021
Available to 03 Dec 2021

Hello,
We have a large room available in our family home, that we are hoping to fill with the right person.
We are a family of 3: Mum, and 2 daughters aged 10 and 13, plus a small dog. We seek a woman who is the right fit for our family and lifestyle.

The available bedroom opens out to a spare living space/tv room that is not used a great deal by the family. Both the bedroom and tv room open out onto a long verandah which faces north and looks out over the garden and neighbouring park. This is a nice spot to escape the hustle and bustle of family life, and get some solitude. It is lovely and sunny in winter, and cool and breezy in summer.

Your bedroom has its own ensuite shower room, but a separate shared toilet. It is furnished with a bed, desk and lamp, walk-in rode and cupboard.

Across the park (currently being landscaped), it is a short walk to Stones Corner shops (cafes, Aldi etc) and Stones Corner busway. Going the other direction, it is 2 minutes to Buranda train station and Buranda busway. From Buranda there is quick access to UQ or Griffith Uni, or the City (For QUT campuses). We also connect directly to bike paths to UQ, Griffith, Southbank and the City (10-15minutes).

We are part of an active neighbourhood community, with other kids often at our place for play.
My 13 year old has special needs, so we also have a steady stream of support workers in the house to assist with her care needs.

We lead fairly busy lives. I work fulltime - mostly from home currently. The kids have after-school activities, sport on Saturdays and social club on Sundays.

We are a friendly, creative family, and enjoy art-making, music and gardening. We grow a few herbs and veges in our garden.

Our house is large, and while it can be quite active with kids, there is also space to escape from it all. But these living arrangements would suit someone who likes kids and doesn't mind hearing people around.

It would probably best suit someone who is a little older and doesn't want to regularly have people around for late night socialising.

I am happy to be flexible with food and cooking arrangements - happy to discuss meal options.

PRICE:

$200 - for room and bills (including unlimited internet)
$extra for food, if sharing meals.

Am flexible with price for right candidate

LENGTH OF STAY:

Ongoing for right candidate.

Verification

  • Featured member since 03 May 2021
  • Phone not verified

Contact

Similar Hosts