facebook pixel
Red bedroom

Red bedroom

Deposit $0
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 22 Jan 2020
Available to 31 May 2021
Guests Students, Travellers, Workers, Demi Pair

Near Griffith University Nathan campus.

You can read about us and our home, as well as see more photos and transport information, at webdesign full-stop place forward slash HouseOrangeGroveRoad (it's case-sensitive). We're looking for a happy, easygoing person to come and share with us.

EVERYTHING included! Room, furnishings, electricity, internet, food.

You're invited to come and share our happy, very large and easygoing home which includes a cat (5 years old - Jelly Bean) and a tiny dog (4 years - Noodle).

It's a large modern house set 65m off a main road, so it's very quiet. There's a bus stop right outside the door which goes to the city, Fortitude Valley, South Bank, etc., and on the other side of the road the bus goes to Garden City. We're just a few minutes from Griffith University Nathan campus.

There is a separate TV room/library, swimming pool, large outdoor dining and sitting area, barbeque, and a fireplace (which is rarely used!)

There are two bedrooms available. Both have a double-sized bed, bedside table, lamp, a built-in wardrobe, bookcase, desk and chair.

The windows are insect-screened. We supply bed and bath linen which you wash yourself. You are also responsible for cleaning your own room (and I supply all the cleaning products).

The bedroom has network and wi-fi access (as does the whole house). We cook dinner six nights a week (you take care of yourself on Saturday night) and help yourself to breakfast and lunch - there are always things like tea, coffee, sugar, milk, cereal, bread, butter, jam, fruit, etc.

The weekly board is $220 for one person, or $310 for two people. That includes EVERYTHING - food, internet, electricity, etc.

We don't have a lot of rules - be considerate of others (don't be noisy when people are sleeping), clean up thoroughly after yourself (kitchen, bathroom, communal areas, etc), and smoke outside.

We do not cater for special dietary requirements.

Parking is on-street ONLY. There is no storage outside your room.

If you'd like more information or would like to meet us, email or 'phone. When I'm working I have my 'phone turned off, so please leave a message.

Look forward to meeting you! Cath & Ben


  • Basic member
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • Griffith University Nathan

    is 1 km away (17 mins by walking)
  • Brisbane City (Queen Street)

    is 12 km away (30 mins by bus)

Similar Hosts