Chapel Hill

$275

Our lounge room

My husband and I at my sister's home

An example of one of the two rooms available

Working in our vegetable garden

Our pool


Deposit $500
Minimum stay 10 weeks
Meals Dinner, Breakfast
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 29 Jan 2018
Guests

We are a family of three (myself, my husband and our dog). We have a cosy home in Chapel Hill, with a pool, vegetable garden and large yard. We enjoy spending time at home, pottering in the garden, swimming in the pool and being active.

We both work full time- my husband is in purchasing, and I am a Secondary School Teacher. We are home after 5-5:30 pm each day and leave around 7:00 am in the morning.

We are passionate about wholefood eating and, as I am a vegetarian (although my husband is not), we cook mainly balanced nutritious vegetarian meals; however we can add fish/chicken/meat if necessary. The homestay includes 3 meals a day, however breakfast and lunch is mostly self-serve.

We are able to pick up students from the airport as long as they arrive outside of business hours.

Our house is located in a quiet cul-de-sac in Chapel Hill and is about 500m to buses that go to Indooroopilly and the city.

Our dog is a labrador cross spaniel- so she is medium in height. She is very friendly and loves being around people. She is well behaved and not allowed on beds, couches and stays outside during the day when no-one is home.

We are a respectful family and look forward to incorporating guests into family life.

Verification

Featured member since 28 Jan 2018
Phone not verified

Contact


Place Distance Time By

Indooropilly Shopping Centre

3 kms

35mins

Walking

University of Queensland

5 kms

30mins

Bus