facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $800
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Meals: Breakfast, Dinner
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: No
  • House has pets?: Yes
  • Available from: 12 Jan 2024
  • Available to: 13 Jun 2025
  • Guests: Students
We are a family of 4 with a small white Maltese dog wanting to rent out a bedroom in our large house to one or two international students. We are open to having two students who are friends staying in the room (rent would be $700 per week).

Rent will include breakfast (help yourself) and dinners (provided by us), internet, Netflix, electricity, water.

Public transport is easy - we are a 5 minute walk to the Norman Park train station and there is a bus stop outside our house. We are 4km from Brisbane City.

The large bedroom has 2 king size singles that can be joined together to make a California size king bed, a desk and TV with Netflix. Cupboards have built in drawers and shelves.

The large bathroom will be shared with two younger boys who are not in there much (12 and 13 years old).

Our student/s will be wanting to live with a family. Share in some Australian family experiences and enjoy the support and safety this provides.

Verification

  • Premium member since 13 Feb 2024
  • Phone verified

Contact

Places Nearby

  • Brisbane City

    is 5 km away (37 mins by train)
  • Howard Smith Wharves

    is 4 km away (8 mins by car)
  • University of Queensland

    is 12 km away (36 mins by train)
  • James Cook University

    is 6 km away (39 mins by train)