Chelmer

$230

Our Home


Deposit $500
Minimum stay 1 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 10 Aug 2019
Available to 31 Dec 2020
Guests Students

Room available in a 1920's "Queenslander" heritage home (this is the architectural style of our home).
Our family have been hosting students for 5+ years now and we really enjoy sharing our home with a variety of students and other guests.

Apart from my husband and I, there are our two children (boys, age 9 & almost 11). There is always plenty happening in our home. We also have two friendly dogs (small to medium sized & very cute). The dogs are labradoodles and do not shed hair. They are not allowed in your room. Their names are Cherry and Eevee (a Pokemon name!).

Rates:
Dinner & breakfast 7 nights + lunch on Saturday & Sunday: $280

Dinner only 7 nights $230

Our house is in the beautiful suburb of Chelmer. Chelmer is located between Indooroopilly and Graceville, on the train line. Conveniently, it is about 100m from the train station. The city is six stops away. And the bus stop is opposite the train station, so equally convenient. It is very easy to get to the city or the University of Queensland from this location.

The Honour Avenue shops are a nice stroll down the road and there are plenty of coffee shops, some restaurants (incl. Thai, Japanese & modern Australian), a butcher, a fruit & vegetable shop, a small supermarket, a movie theatre, a Commonwealth bank and even an ice creamery! The much larger Indooroopilly Shoppingtown is 1 train station away or you can catch the 598/599 'Great Circle Line' bus. Sherwood Woolworths is two train stops away.

Our neighbourhood is picturesque and makes for beautiful morning or afternoon strolls/walks. Laurel Avenue (a couple of blocks away) is famous as a tree-lined street, with an abundance of expensive homes ( million+, some 3 million). It is a wealthy neighbourhood.

This is a wonderful location. The area boasts many, beautiful old, original timber Queenslander houses about 100 years old. The available room has:
* a comfortable king single bed
* a desk for study
* a cupboard

Please note that we only take singles. The room cannot accommodate couples.

Verification

Basic member
Phone verified

Contact