Algester

$150

Bedroom with table and wardrobe

Living room


Deposit $400
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? No
Available from 04 Apr 2018
Available to 31 Dec 2021
Guests Students, Workers

My Name is Marilou and my husband is Emerlito. We have one daughter living with us (25 years old) and the other just got married. We are a christian family who loves God and loves people and we love encouraging and helping people around us. We are church volunteers. We already hosted a Japanese student for a month last monthly and we and her both enjoyed it. I love helping her with her English and she was really happy about it. I taught her how to cook some dishes and she also taught me some Japanese dishes. We have 1 room available with study table, bed, free internet. Our house is one bus away from Griffith University, Garden City , or Brisbane City and a two buses to UQ in Saint Lucia.
We can also offer breakfast and dinner for our Homestay everyday for and additional $50 a week (so fee is $200 per week indtead). At the moment only female may apply.

We have another room available approximately 11 March 2019 which is a studio (the room is quite big) with your own bathroom, kitchenette, fridge, internet, tv with a DVD player, Netflix which is for $200 a week with no food or $250 with breakfast, lunch and dinner which is available for male or female. The bathroom is only going to be finished around March but the room is available now. (The deposit is two weeks in advance).

Verification

Featured member
Phone not verified

Contact