Bathroom Bed 2 has access via room but kept locked.

Bed 1. Has carpet. Free standing wardrobe but extra storage space for luggage in corner. Desk and fan.

Bed 2. Has built in wardrobe with ceiling fan. Desk. Tiled flooring. Smaller of two.bedrooms but with Queen bed.

Living area. Has TV and DVD player. Access to patio and backyard. Can you used as private access with key provided.

Deck area upstairs just off kitchen.


Deposit $250
Minimum stay 12 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking No
Can pickup airport? Yes
House has pets? Yes
Available from 03 Sep 2019
Guests Students, Workers

I have a lovely room in Queenslander cottage with single bed,desk etc in downstairs living area with rumpus room. The house has a swimming pool and back deck and porch. It is within very short walking distance to main road with major bus station only 10min walk away (very easy access to City and University of Queensland) and train station about Shopping centre with supermarkets and restaurants and cinema also within walking distance ( less tgan 300m). On personal note, I am a medical receptionist ( Brisbane born) and work Monday to Friday. My partner lives with me ( he is from Brazil) and also works through the week. We have two dogs, getting on in years so like to sleep a lot but very friendly. We like to cook and try to eat healthily ( think lots of veges,salads etc) but very open to new foods. We really like being social but also appreciate quiet times. My partner likes to surf and always looking for a buddy. We also like to go for drives around Brisbane and the coast) and happy for you to tag along when you feel like it. Happy to answer any questions you might have if you contact. Ps the photos show the rooms s they are now but they will be changed to suit students with smaller bed and a desk in each.


Featured member
Phone not verified


Place Distance Time By

University of Queensland

6 kms




5 kms




7 kms



Griffith University Nathan

6 kms



Carindale Westfield Shopping

6 kms