facebook pixel
  • Deposit: $900
  • Minimum stay: 4 weeks
  • Internet: Yes
  • Smoking: No
  • Can pickup airport?: Yes
  • House has pets?: No
  • Available from: 28 May 2023
  • Available to: 14 Jan 2025
  • Guests: Students, Travellers, Workers
Free Unlimited WiFi
City Suburb
Bus to City - 41 minutes
Walk to Bus Stop - 5 minutes
Access to universities - QUT , UQ, Brisbane City
Walk to shopping center - 5 minutes
Walk to supermarket - 5 minutes

We are a friendly, very helpful, super sporty (swimming, soccer & gym) family of two. We love to meet people from other countries and share our Australian home with you. We've been hosting for years and always enjoy the positive atmosphere it brings to the home. We've welcomed students and workers from Canada, France, Germany, Taiwan, Spain, Japan and many more. Keeping in touch is important so we can refer you to many of them so they can let you know how great it was living here. Our current and previous homestays will be happy to recommend us. :-) Come and meet us, check out our beautiful home, and you'll see how this home is a clean, healthy, happy and a safe environment (gated community). We encourage only those who feel they can contribute to and help maintain the positive atmosphere of the family and maintain a very clean household to apply.

The suburb of Kenmore/Chapell Hill is perfectly situated for the city, schools, QUT and many nearby shops and restaurants. The bus stop is across the road with only 40-50 minutes bus ride to the city.

You will have:
- your own bedroom
- double door wardrobe
- double size bed
- tallboy
- desk
- separate study room if required
- all linen is supplied
- cleaning once a fortnight
- use of all common areas
- microwave, kettle, toaster - no main meal cooking

The property is large (4 bedrooms - one upstairs bedroom free for office, 1 office), with lots of areas to relax, be with the family or on your own. Pool, yards, and balcony to enjoy the outside.

The fee includes unlimited WiFi, Electricity, Gas, and Water. Breakfast and/or Dinner arrangements can be made with a small additional fee. Unfortunately, we are unable to cater to dietary needs.

If you are a single person interested in improving your English (I am also a qualified English and Cultural trainer), want a fabulous home to share with friendly, happy people, then we look forward to hearing from you. Any questions are welcome! More photos can be sent on request. :-) We book quickly so contact soon.

Blue Card and Police Checks for the past 10 years are available for viewing. A dedicated stay-at-home mum who loves cooking, cleaning, running an efficient, safe and friendly home.

Our first language is good ole Aussie, but we also speak Japanese, Italian and German.

Please do not contact if you are a couple or a family. One person vacancy. This is a GENUINE HOMESTAY, where you are invited to join a family, NOT a "Homestay" where lots of students or families are crammed into one house or a share house. Thank you!


  • Featured member since 25 May 2023
  • Phone verified


Places Nearby

  • QUT - Gardens Point Campus

    is 11 km away (50 mins by bus)
  • Brisbane CBD (City Center)

    is 10 km away (45 mins by bus)
  • Local Shops

    is 0 km away (3 mins by walking)

Similar Hosts