Coorparoo

$280

Student Room 1

Student Room 1

Student Room 1

Lounge Room

Swimming Pool

Kitchen

Woody and Sebastian


Deposit $560
Minimum stay 4 weeks
Meals Breakfast, Dinner
Internet Yes
Smoking Outside
Can pickup airport? No
House has pets? Yes
Available from 05 Aug 2019
Available to 03 Aug 2020
Guests Students

Large Double Room w ensuite in handy location close to city. Hello! We live in inner city Coorparoo in Brisbane which is only 8km from the city centre. There is easy access to all major university and colleges and the city centre. There is a bus stop right out front of our house and shops, restaurants and cinemas near by.

We have been hosting homestay students for many years and have met lots of interesting people from all over the world, many of whom we are still in contact with.

Our family consists of Mark, an accountant, Amanda, an interior designer and her son Dylan, a 21 year old student at QUT. We also have a dog called Woody and 2 cats called Sebastian and Jemima.

Amanda loves to cook and our students often compliment the meals in our house. Mark is an avid reader and likes crime novels and tv shows. Dylan likes to play playstation and loves football. We are a social and friendly Homestay and everyone comes together around the dinner table in the evening for a chat and catch up.

Please note that this is a meals included Homestay and cooking facilities are not available for students use.

We currently have a lovely spacious room available for Homestay. The room has a double bed, it’s own ensuite bathroom, separate security entrance, bedside tables, lamps, desk, drawers and wardrobe. The Homestay fee for this room is $280 per week.

The Homestay fee includes unlimited fast wireless cable internet and breakfast and dinner. We also have foxtel and a separate tv room. Lunches during the week can be provided at an extra cost of $35 per week.

Please contact us if you are interested in a fun and comfortable homestay experience. We look forward to meeting you :)

Verification

Featured member
Phone verified

Contact